Chapter Board Members

Jim Hess
Pacific Electrical Contractors, Inc.

Pacific Electrical Contractors began in 1962 and has been a member of NECA since 1968. Jim Hess joined the Board as a Director in 1992, served as President from 2004-2007 and Vice President from 2002-2003. He was elected Governor in August 2014. Jim has served on the Crater Lake JATC since 1986 and as a Trustee for the Cascade Pension Trust since 2000.

Mike Weaver
M & W Electric Inc.

Mike Weaver joined the Board as a Director in January 2004. In 2008 he took over as Board Treasurer, was appointed Vice President in 2009 and became President in 2018. Mike also serves on the Apprenticeship Committee, NEC Code Panel 2, the 280 LMCC and the 280 Negotiations team. He previously served on the Electrical and Elevator Board from 2009 to 2017.

Larry Brabham, Jr.
L. R. Brabham, Inc.

Larry joined L. R. Brabham, Inc. full-time in 1983 after graduation from college. Prior to 1983, he worked at the business off-and-on since its inception in 1973. L. R. Brabham, Inc. has been a NECA member since April 1992. Larry served on the Board of Directors from 2004-2011 and also on the JATC committee in the early 1990’s.

Vice President
Shane Thomsen
OEG, Inc. - Mid Valley

Shane joined the Board as a Director in June of 2018. He manages the OEG, Inc. Mid-Valley Branch located in Springfield. Shane also sits on the CJATC Board. His background includes completion of the IBEW Electrical Apprenticeship program, working as a journeyman, foreman, general foreman, project manager and branch manager over the last 21 years.

Ron Harvell
EC Electric / Albany

Ron has been working in electrical construction since 1982. He manages operations for EC Electric throughout the Willamette Valley and Southern Oregon. Ron sits on the 280 LMCC board and, starting this year, will be attending labor negotiations. Ron is a former Board member of the Western Electrical Contractors Association.

Aaron Crowley
Integrated Electronic Systems, Inc.

Aaron has been with IES since its inception in 1993. His background includes completion of the IBEW Electrical Apprenticeship program and 16 years of field technician experience. Aaron has served as a lead technician, field supervisor and project manager over the last 25 years.

Kevin Carlile
JKG Electric, Inc.

Kevin is a third-generation electrician and electrical contractor. His company, Carlile Inc, purchased JKG Electric in 2017 after Kevin had worked there for over

10 years.

Jason Mault
Kyle Electric

Jason Mault began his career in the electrical industry in 1992 at 16 years old with Kyle Electric working as a shop boy after school. He was selected to start his apprenticeship with the Pacific Electrical JATC in 1995. He completed his training in 1999. Jason worked as a Forman from 1999 - 2009 and became an Estimator / Project Manager from 2009 - 2012. Jason Purchased Kyle Electric In 2012. 

Jason M_edited_edited.jpg
Chad Franklin
Reese Electric

Chad Franklin has been working for Reese Electric since 2002 and has held the position of General Manager and Vice President of Construction, before coming the President of Reese Electric in 2018.

Chad currently serves on the PJATC Board and joined the NECA Board of Directors in 2020.

Bill Schmeck
Winema Electric, Inc.

Winema Electric Incorporated was founded in 1965 and has been a NECA member since 1967. Prior to Bill making the move to the electrical industry he spent 12 years in the Naval Special Forces. Upon completion of his military service, Bill and his wife Cindy moved to Klamath Falls to raise their family and began working for Winema Electric Incorporated first as an apprentice, journeyman, crew foreman and then signing supervisor. In 2003 Bill and wife Cindy purchased Winema Electric. Bill served on the Board as a director in the early 2000's but left to spend more time in the business. Bill has just returned to the Board as a director in 2020.

Tom Kyle
Honorary Board Member

Tom Kyle opened Kyle Electric in 1978 and the company has been a NECA member since then. Tom served as Chapter President from 2008 to 2017. He previously has served as Treasure from 2004-2007 and for several years prior as a Director. In addition, Tom has been actively involved in a number of NECA committees including the Pacific Inside JATC, the Cascade Pension Trust, the Electric 21 Foundation, and the Local Union 932 Negotiations committee. Tom also serves as Chair on the Cascade Pension Trust.

Nathan Philips
NECA Policy Analyst

Nathan joined the Oregon Pacific-Cascade Chapter and the Oregon Columbia Chapter as a Policy Analyst in February of 2003. He served on the Oregon Pacific-Cascade Chapter board from 1991-2017, including being the Governor from 1997-2007.

Nathan also represents NECA in the regulatory process through countless committee meetings at the Building Codes Division and other state agencies, and he serves as Chair of the Oregon Electrical and Elevator Board. He is a member of our NECA Joint Legislative Committee and regularly attends meetings of the Oregon Columbia Chapter Code Committee

Honorary Board Member
NECA Policy Analyst

Chapter Staff

Monique de Boer

Monique comes to our chapter from the Intermountain Electrical Association in Salt Lake City, where she was the Executive Director for the last 10+ years. While there she worked directly with the Intermountain Chapter of NECA

Chapter Manager
Tawni Hunter

Tawni has been with the Chapter since 2015. She has worked in the accounting field for over 25 years.

Accounting Specialist / Membership Coordinator
Suzzane Martinez

Suzzane Comes from Salt Lake City, Utah with a BA from Weber State University. She has brought 15+ years of experience in Microsoft Office Business software working in Administrative / Coordinator positions. She is looking forward to using her professional skill sets here with us at NECA

Executive Assistant